Crafting in Cornwall

DSC07841
When we go away on a break, I always bring a few craft materials with us in case of a rainy day or for when inspiration strikes and my daughters feel the urge to create. I mentioned some of these here.

This holiday, as I mentioned here, we enjoyed lovely sunny spring days, so we were out exploring or playing outside much of the time, but there were still a few moments for colouring in Easter pictures,

DSC07887

and egg designs (enlarged and photocopied from here).

DSC07890

The girls also made some spring items out of plasticine,

IMG_0647

and I also cut out felt so we can make some more spring  flower ‘children’. Here are three ‘children’ I made on our journey home -they are so bright and cheery 🙂

DSC07842

Of course there was some car knitting and I have made good progress on my sweater, although the cowl neck is so hugely long (15 inches!), that I feel I haven’t got that far at all! I ran out of yarn near the end of the holiday, hence the felt children 🙂

IMG_0809

This meditative, repetitive knitting is doing me good right now, especially as I find purple a soothing. yet uplifting colour.

DSC07804

But for now we need to turn our attention to Easter-themed crafts as it is Easter tomorrow after all!

Wishing you all a peaceful, joyful Easter 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Crafting in Cornwall

Leave a Reply

