Horses and knitting

I am making slow progress on the sweater I am making for my eldest daughter.  I was hoping to make it for her birthday by the end of October but I don’t seem to find the time somehow. Now all the crayon rolls are made, I am enjoying a bit of cosy knitting instead. The other day we took a long car journey and I played a bit of catch up and today I went to watch my youngest daughter having a horse riding lesson and managed to fit in a few more rows in between reading this horse and pony encyclopaedia

DSC05186.JPG

I am trying to find out as much as possible about horses as we now own a pony! I know it sounds strange, but we didn’t intend to become horse owners and it has come as a bit of a shock surprise that we are actually responsible for our very own horse, but this is how it is and so I am trying to educate myself so I don’t feel quite so out of my depth! She is a beautiful girl and we are all quite smitten but totally inexperienced! 🙂

dsc05183

I will explain more shortly. Tonight I am just going write this short post on my work in progress for KKCO . I am still finishing off a couple of posts I am writing related to Michaelmas  🙂

Hope you too are enjoying some cosy crafting time!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Horses and knitting

  1. Oh how exciting! Lucky girl and lucky you, I love piebald ponies! Cosy knitting sounds like the perfect recipe for October, especially if you have the perfect excuse to curl up and enjoy the sunshine at the same time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

