A music bag in the making

dsc04931

My youngest daughter has just started violin lessons and her teacher requested she bring a bag to carry her books, rosin and other accessories. I made her older sister one when she played violin and then recorder and now flute ( she is trying various instruments out for size!).

I wanted to use the same fabric as I used for the tote that I made her sister as it has a musical theme, but I have added a different lining fabric so we can distinguish whose is whose ( and I have lots of this fabric left over from another project). I have also sewn a pocket in for flash cards or whatever else she may want to put in there!

dsc04932

It is an easy sew and I managed to whip one up this morning before her lesson. I  have added a tutorial as I wanted to start offering some free tutorials and thought I should get started. I haven’t really done much other making, just lots of sorting out and admin at home since the girls have gone back to school, so it was nice to have a quick project to get me back into sewing. I have quite a lot of home sewing that I would like to do. Hopefully I will soon get a chance to do some!

Hope you are getting your fix of crafting!  Joining Frontier Dreams  KKCO and The Really Crafty Link Party.

2 thoughts on “A music bag in the making

Leave a Reply

